Amy Solo here:

For Holli,

I am about to meet Holli, from Holli’s Ramblings, an expat Ghana blogger. She is my favorite narrative blogger. We have similar values, tendencies to wax poetic, and she happens to be the mom of one of my brilliant math students. I usually save these kinds of posts for Facebook…Quoting Dr. Suess, “be who you are and say what you feel because those who mind don’t matter and those who matter won’t mind.”

Ten Random things…about me:

I put my bra on before my underwear.

I still feel major regrets that I didn’t take Chemistry or Physics in high school.

When I swim I pretend I am the fastest female swimmer in my age group and secretly wish it were so.

I am positive I will publish something of my own someday.

I have a crush on Dennis Quaid.

I am extremely jealous of anyone who has done a full marathon.

I am intoxicated beyond what is kosher to print over Jeff’s armpits. (I’ve told him if he remarries, takes a lover, whatever, they can have every part of him, just not his armpits)

I am fearful of home/garden projects. I become utterly paralyzed. I love to work, I just get totally overwhelmed by what it takes to get started.

I can’t let any part of my thighs touch each other when I’m sleeping…they need at least fabric between them.

I am confident that the lizards around campus know I am coming and come out to say hello AND understand when I greet them both silently and aloud.

I am confident that the lizards around campus know I am coming and come out to say hello AND understand when I greet them both silently and aloud.

Next Post: Habitiat For Humanity

