Thursday, December 10, 2:00 pm.

I am at my desk wrestling with the usual networking type of issues. Phone rings. ” Hi, this is Jeff”. Amy is on the other end. “Come right now. Toby is dead.” Major bummer. Little guy was on a walk with Amy and ran out in front of a taxi (fitting). He was killed instantly but the fucking taxi didn’t even stop. I rode my bike home as fast as I could. There is Amy in the middle of the road with this poor little guy in a towel. Body still warm, we took him into the backyard and laid him under a tree, walked back to school, got a shovel from maintenance, collected Allegra (Sarah didn’t want to come back), and walked back home. We dug a hole in the really hard ground and put the little guy in there. Little guy didn’t get a full ride on the doggie train but he was an international dog. I won’t miss the barking but I will miss his unconditional love.

RIP Toby.

We will miss you.RIP Toby We Love You

