I’m having technical difficulties. The font size is sub-zero. So I will be brief. I found out all about beads on Thursday. Powdered glass beads are the biggish ones that look like bracelets. They are ground glass that are fused together and then hand painted. (Bracelets were 2 Cedis) The long strands are worn from birth throughout life around a woman’s waist. (small beads 1 Cedi, larger ones were 2 Cedis) The disc-sized ones I don’t know about. (Prices are before bargining for buying quantity).

The yarn is the ball I used to make the scarf. I made a second one and am really excited about getting into more mixing and matching colors–speaking of–check out the napkins. I bought eight different ones for about $0.50each. No point in trying to make my own. (They were advertised as dish towels).

We had a first trip to the doctor’s office. We thought Sarah broke her elbow–only strained. Oy. Jeff will have to write about the experience–I had to teach (thank goodness!!!) Coaching is fun–esp. since it is only three days per week. La Shanah Tovah! xoxoxo A

Yarn from 1 yard of fabric

Yarn from 1 yard of fabric

Toby

Toby

Bead Booty

Bead Booty

Napkin Candy

Napkin Candy

